PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I am new and kinda nervous!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

thinmom2b
Tue, May-18-04, 11:32
Hi,

I am somewhat new to this whole Atkins thing. I tried once before but just couldn't stick with it. So I just started again yesterday and I really hope that I can be strong this time. I am a sahm mother of 3 (8, 5, and 1 1/2). I had gained a bunch of weight before I even got pregnant with my last child. Add on top of that the pregnancy weight and here I am. I am very nervous about this whole thing and hope to find some encouragement and support here.

I have read through DANDR once before but still have some questions
Just exactly how much water should I be drinking? If I fill up a gallon jug and drink it throughout the day, would that be enough? Is it okay to eat "low carb" bars during induction? How much weight do most people lose during induction? Thanks so much and sorry if these questions have been asked before.

Bethany

jadefox26
Tue, May-18-04, 11:37
Hiya, i love your name - very inventive and funny!! I am pleased to see you here - people who come don't often leave again in a hurry - people are so friendly here and things seem so much better when you can share your trials and your triumphs!!
If you start a journal you can post in there and other peope can keep a tab on your progress! Also a gallery is a great way of sharing photos and keeping a record of your progress!
Take care and good luck!!

elimy
Tue, May-18-04, 11:46
Welcome ThinMom2B!! :wave: