PDA

View Full Version : I thought I was the only one

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dreamwalk
Tue, Aug-07-01, 10:53
People think they know you, but if you don't know yourself, then they can't really know you... :D I thought I was all by myself...Then I found you guys!!!! This is a wonderful way to live and succeed. You see I'm a chef, and around food all the time. You have to taste the food you prepare, in order to know if you have the right amount of seasings, right???:confused: :confused: :confused: WRONG!!!!!! You get a ginny pig to do the tasting, that is what I've learned on this new way to succeed. I've tried everything to lose weight, from the time I can remember as a child to about 2wks ago. I've lost 8lbs.To some that seems not very much, but to me that's a start!!! I weighed in at 270. I have been up to 438. The death of loved ones lost the first Ugly rolls, dips,bumps,and lumps. Then, I just stopped:eek: . I didn't know where to go from there. Now I know I'm on the right track. Feel free to write me anytime, will try to get back at cha!!!Love loads, and keep plugging everybody!!!!:D

Robin
Sun, Aug-12-01, 09:03
Hello dreamwalk...

I was working my way through all the various posts trying to catch up and stopped at yours. That must be the toughest thing of all, to be around food all day. I really feel for yourself and Karen. I would have a tough time resisting temptation....

I am most happy when we pack our lunch and plod off to work. It's the weekends that can be difficult when we're home and the cupboards and frige beckon!