PDA

View Full Version : how slow is slow?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

hpah1
Thu, Oct-30-03, 09:05
I have been doing atkins off and on for about six months (not a good idea, I know). I don't have a ton to lose...about 25 pounds. I have heard several of you mention that weightloss is quite slow on CAD. Regardless of what WOE I try, I know my weightloss is going to be slow. Do you think it will be too painfully slow on CAD? Should I stick with Atkins? The problem with Atkins is that I just don't think that I am going to be able to eat like this the rest of my life! I like the idea of being able to eat fruit, higher carb veggies and such on CAD....

also, are you allowed to have alcohol on CAD? If I go out, am I allowed to have a gin and diet squirt AFTER the RM? I don't drink a lot, maybe once or twice a week.

Any info would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

cori
Thu, Oct-30-03, 09:27
You are allowed to have alcohol on CAD, but it has to be WITHIN your one-hour reward meal time limit. Also, you need to count it as carbs in the balance of your reward meal.

I'll leave the rate of loss to those with less to lose! Good Luck! :D

Tess M
Thu, Oct-30-03, 09:45