PDA

View Full Version : Hello All !!! I'm new here

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Lexy23
Sun, Jul-22-01, 10:31
Hello everyone. I am going to need alot of support to stay on this diet... until I start seeing results anyway. I am 23 and I have 2 kids, and that's pretty much what did it. I was on a low carb diet before I had my youngest and I lost 32 lbs. in 2 months, than I got pregnant and ate like a pig. Well he's 2 now so I no longer have any excuses. Wish me luck!! ;)

Lara
Sun, Jul-22-01, 11:03
Hi Lexi. I'm pretty new at this too. Hang in there because it works and you will feel so much better. I have two teenagers at home and boy are they eating more meat and veggies! Very rarely do I do a dessert for them either. It's better for them in the long run. Take care and check here as often as you can because it is mighty inspiring!!! Cheers, Lara. :)

tamarian
Sun, Jul-22-01, 11:11
Welcome aboard Lexy,

It should be quite easy to repeat your success. It's only tough the first few days.

Looking forward to hear about your progress!

Wa'il

Karen
Sun, Jul-22-01, 11:40
Welcome to the forum Lexy!

Wa'il is right. You know how to be successful with this. Think of it as a new way of life and eating instead of a diet. The thought will take you much further...;)

Karen

Joodsie
Sun, Jul-22-01, 18:43
Hi Lexy.. This is my first day on the Atkins lo carb diet. I have lots and lots of weight to lose and I hope I dont lose interest in this one like all the rest. I am going to take it one day at a time and set small goals of 10 lbs at a time... Good luck to both of us.

Lara
Mon, Jul-23-01, 11:04