PDA

View Full Version : Hi-new user and excited about it!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

emilylou
Tue, Jul-22-03, 13:43
Hi

I am new to this all-on line support, lo-carb lifestyle, sharing openly. I am looking forward to it. I am trying this approach more for compulsive eating issues as opposed to weight loss. I am pretty sure that carbs are a major trigger for me. I am hoping by trying this approach I will be able to stabalize my weight (I tend to flucuate in a 15lb range) and make eating/not eating less of an issue in my life. I am excited to see a vegetarian forum exists, because I try to avoid animal products. I can't quite claim full vegetarianism. I find it hard to limit all of my options, given my history with food.

Anyway, looking forward to talking to many of you and garnering some support on my journey!

PS-I posted this in the wrong place orignially. Also, my profile says Atkins, but I am actually trying Protein Power.

Shadow01
Tue, Jul-22-03, 15:50
Welcome, emilylou :) ! I am not vegetarian but I do recall the Eadeses covering the topic in their books. As a recovering binger/bulemic, I can tell you that this WOE is absolutely wonderful!!! It is so nice to be free of the constant hunger, mood swings, energy slumps and all the other negatives we've come to expect from carbage! I wish you great success!

emilylou
Tue, Jul-22-03, 16:05